Welcome to Coolamon Shire - one of the richest agricultural and pastoral districts in the Riverina.

The Coolamon Shire Council local government area has a population of 4,050. It takes in the three larger towns of Coolamon, Ganmain and Ardlethan, and the smaller villages of Marrar, Matong and Beckom.

Ideally situated, Coolamon Shire is bound by the neighbouring Shires of Narrandera, Bland, Temora, Junee and the City of Wagga Wagga and enjoys the best of both worlds - the friendly, relaxed atmosphere of rural living, and excellent services and facilities both within the Shire and in nearby areas.

Learn more about Coolamon Shire here


Australia Day Awards Nominations

Each year Coolamon Shire celebrates Australia Day with an official ceremony at which the Shire's Australia Day Awards are announced. The ceremony to be held on Tuesday 26th January will be held at Marrar.

If you wish to nominate someone t...

Read More


Stay up to date with everything that is happening in Coolamon Shire by
reading our News page.


Read More

Residents Guide

Find out all there is to know about services and facilities in the Coolamon Shire. 


Read More

Fit for the Future

Have your say on Local Government Reform for the Coolamon Shire click here to participate in the survey.


Read More

Copyright 2015 Coolamon Shire | website design by Web123
Admin Login | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy